Customer Returns & Cancellation Options

  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Customer Returns & Cancellation Options
  4. About the extension
  5. Confirm Options

Confirm Options

When you edit an order from the admin and make changes to quantity or product, and you want to inform the customer that the order is modified and ask the customer to confirm it.

A message block is displayed in the customer order info page informing the customer that the order has been modified and the order requires confirmation from the customer.

Confirm button is shown to the customer for the customer action.

If the customer confirms it, the order is updated to a certain order status (eg: Order Modified).

If the customer fails to confirm the order after some ‘x’ no. of days, the order is updated to another status (eg: Cancelled).

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No